Up until Henrik Lundqvist captured the award this past spring, no Rangers goalie had won the Vezina Trophy---presented to the NHL's top goalie---since John Vanbiesboruck snagged the honor following the 1985-86 season.

Recently The Beezer chatted one-on-one with BlueshirtsUnited.com about Lundqvist's accomplishment, what winning the Vezina meant to him, and the proud tradition of top-notch Blueshirt goalies, which also includes fellow Vezina winners Dave Kerr (1939-40) and Ed Giacomin and Gilles Villemure (who shared the trophy in 1970-71).

Watch and enjoy, then share your thoughts below.

Sep 18 - 3:57pm